March Madness: Days 12 & 13

Day 12: Break, although it probably should have been a workout day :/

Day 13:

Activity: 45 minutes of DDR – or was it more like 75 minutes?! I’m not kidding. After about 30 minutes in, I needed to help my son with his homework. When I came back to it, it asked me if I wanted to start over, to which I thought I said NO, but if it didn’t – that was the longest 45 minutes I’ve ever known! It is probably workout karma from basically just skipping yesterday. Ha.

How I felt: I enjoy DDR quite a bit, and I’m working on the difficult level, so I have a challenge to strive for, so that’s fun. The songs grow on you, even though at first you might think they’re cheesy. I was in no mood to “work out” but I can usually talk myself into dancing! 🙂 I’ve been wanting to take walks, but spring is taking its time getting here and each day I’m feeling frozen to the bone just walking from my car to the office, so…

Motivation: just sticking to what I committed to and looking forward to working on completing the levels on DDR.

About hollybarber

I have a well-rounded communications and photography/video background with a healthy dose of technology. I enjoy the creation process, carrying projects through from concept to finish and the challenge of fine-tuning processes. I like to be organized, and I have a regard for the importance of proper asset management. I definitely have a creative side that enjoys design work, photography and art direction. I like to imagine the possibilities and think of clever, creative solutions. Continuously exploring and learning is part of my nature, which makes me a natural fit for working with technology and the Internet. Specialties: Web producing, digital communications, design, usability, mobile marketing, web marketing, creative problem solving, art direction, process improvement, project management, digital imaging, branding
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

