March Madness: Days 16 & 17

Day 16: Break

Day 17:

Activities: light snow shoveling – 20 min and 30 min DDR (Dance Dance Revolution)

How I Felt: tired and off my game. I have been rather sleep-deprived the last few days and I can clearly feel it tonight. My foot was hurting and my usually enjoyable DDR was like slogging through mud. My reaction time was a lot slower than usual and my usual spunkiness was only a shadow of what it normally is. I took it a little slower too though and I didn’t work up my usual sweat.

Motivation: just sticking to the plan at the moment. It is hard because I am just so mentally tired after work and I just want to stare at the wall and recharge most days. The weekends aren’t really a challenge for exercise, which is kind of strange to me. I don’t think my work is that exhausting, but maybe my introvert-batteries run out by day’s end? My normally healthy eating habits are suddenly out of control while I’ve started this workout kick. Sigh. I haven’t lost any weight either, which is hard on ye olde motivation as well. It seems like as soon as I stop working out, I lose a bunch of weight suddenly and then it starts creeping back on because I’d undoubtedly fallen off of the wagon by that point. Just feeling overwhelmed – which is not unusual for being exhausted. I will say I do really like aiming for a workout every other day – it seems to work out that way anyway. Hopefully tonight I’ll get plenty of rest and the next time you hear from me, I’ll be bright-eyed and bushy-tailed! 🙂

About hollybarber

I have a well-rounded communications and photography/video background with a healthy dose of technology. I enjoy the creation process, carrying projects through from concept to finish and the challenge of fine-tuning processes. I like to be organized, and I have a regard for the importance of proper asset management. I definitely have a creative side that enjoys design work, photography and art direction. I like to imagine the possibilities and think of clever, creative solutions. Continuously exploring and learning is part of my nature, which makes me a natural fit for working with technology and the Internet. Specialties: Web producing, digital communications, design, usability, mobile marketing, web marketing, creative problem solving, art direction, process improvement, project management, digital imaging, branding
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

