March Madness: Day 25

So…you’ll see I’ve missed a few (ahem – several) days in this series, my latest “campaign”.  Well…I did honestly miss some days in a row, but I did manage to get some exercise in along the way too, so I haven’t been all bad.  🙂

The last time I’d written was the last day that I did workout, I missed a few days.  The first day was just about getting a rest day in and then the days following were because I never got a chance to do anything until after 8:30 or later at night.  

Despite my lapse in activity, on Saturday and Sunday, (days 22 and 23)  I did 40 minutes of Dance Dance Revolution each day.  I felt great and energetic overall and got a good workout both days.

Yesterday, (day 24) I took a rest day.

Today, (day 25) I did 40 minutes of Dance Dance Revolution again.  I’m in a total rut with that game, but it is quite fun and I’m continuing to improve – it can’t really hurt, right?  So, back to my usual format…

Activity:  40 minutes of DDR

How I Felt:  Tired and kind of just exhausted/wobbly.  My foot hurt and my legs were sore from my intense DDR weekend.  🙂  I played at the Difficult level most of the time on those days and I was just wet by the end of that workout.  My shower felt great afterward, though!

Motivation:  I enjoyed myself quite a bit – and I wanted to get back into my routine and finish out my challenge.  I feel like I’m just doing something to do something though.  It will be so nice to take walks again!  The weather is finally starting to look up and I have a few days off coming up, so hopefully I can get outside again!!!

I’m not sure why I’m so very tired today though.  I have a desk job…seriously.  I don’t understand why I am just wiped out on work days.  Does it really take that much out of me each day?  I don’t have problems on days off…  It was really difficult to finish my 40 minutes today.  When I wasn’t even half way through I was thinking, “Oh God….maybe I’ll only do 30 minutes…”  But I made it, and that’s a good thing.  

I wish I could say I’m losing a lot of weight with this whole deal, but with the extra activity, I’ve also been extra hungry.  Sigh.  It is good for me in any event…just wish it led to a smaller dress size.  :/ 

About hollybarber

I have a well-rounded communications and photography/video background with a healthy dose of technology. I enjoy the creation process, carrying projects through from concept to finish and the challenge of fine-tuning processes. I like to be organized, and I have a regard for the importance of proper asset management. I definitely have a creative side that enjoys design work, photography and art direction. I like to imagine the possibilities and think of clever, creative solutions. Continuously exploring and learning is part of my nature, which makes me a natural fit for working with technology and the Internet. Specialties: Web producing, digital communications, design, usability, mobile marketing, web marketing, creative problem solving, art direction, process improvement, project management, digital imaging, branding
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

